Serie: Will Trent; 5
Lugar: London
Editorial: Century
Año de publicación: 2011
ISBN 9781409038634
Idioma: Inglés
Formato: eBook

1 estrella2 estrellas3 estrellas4 estrellas5 estrellas (1 votos, promedio: 4,00 de 5)

There’s no police training stronger than a cop’s instinct. Faith Mitchell’s mother isn’t answering her phone. Her front door is open. There’s a bloodstain above the knob. Her infant daughter is hidden in a shed behind the house. All that the Georgia Bureau of Investigations taught Faith Mitchell goes out the window when she charges into her mother’s house, gun drawn. She sees a man dead in the laundry room. She sees a hostage situation in the bedroom. What she doesn’t see is her mother. . . .

«“You know what we’re here for. Hand it over, and we’ll let her go.”»

When the hostage situation turns deadly, Faith is left with too many questions, not enough answers. To find her mother, she’ll need the help of her partner, Will Trent, and they’ll both need the help of trauma doctor Sara Linton. But Faith isn’t just a cop anymore—she’s a witness. She’s also a suspect.

The thin blue line hides police corruption, bribery, even murder. Faith will have to go up against the people she respects the most in order to find her mother and bring the truth to light—or bury it forever.

Karin Slaughter’s most exhilarating novel yet is a thrilling journey through the heart and soul, where the personal and the criminal collide, and conflicted loyalties threaten to destroy reputations and ruin lives. It is the work of a master of the thriller at the top of her game, and a whirlwind of unrelenting suspense.


Buena porque la intriga se mantiene hasta el final. Engancha y es entretenida.

El final deja algo que desear, las motivaciones del malo estropean la trama en cierta medida haciéndola poco creíble. Es un poco caótica desde el punto de vista del lector, ya que desconoce las razones por las que se llevan a cabo ciertas líneas de investigación por parte de la jefa del GBI (Georgia Bureau of Investigation); al final se entiende, pero durante el desarrollo de la trama se pierde uno un poco.

Lo mejor son los personajes, cómo han evolucionado desde las dos entregas anteriores y los conflictos internos que sufren.


Deja un comentario